How can you learn a new programming language quickly?

How can you learn a new programming language quickly?

1.- Watching movies and taking online courses:

I like these courses since I can halt and resume them at my leisure. Many websites allow you to take notes or bookmark frames. Others include activities that members may complete and share with the teacher.

Online development courses are available on a variety of platforms. Some are brief and focused, while others need more time and money.

Examples:

1) udemy 2)coursera 3)edx 4) teamtreehouse 5) udacity 6) theodinproject 7) codeacademy 8) khanacademy 9) pluralsight 10) freecodecamp

2.-Working on a side project

For starters, online courses are advantageous. However, the new knowledge only truly kicks in and I become acclimated to it when I tackle a side project on my own. Exposure is important in learning anything. Even if it's only a little code change, being exposed to a new notion aids with memory retention.

3.-Reading the formal paperwork:

When I initially begin learning a new language or idea, this is generally my first step. The documentation is frequently well-written and comprehensive. Furthermore, depending on the content, I may choose to enroll in an online course, view videos, or read articles.

4.-Reading articles and blog posts:

I normally set aside half an hour in the morning while sipping coffee to read about new things I'm learning. I read blog articles and forums to obtain fresh ideas and to dispel myths. When I'm coding, I frequently consult StackOverflow, GitHub forums, and other blog posts for guidance.

The following are my top general blog platforms:

1) dev 2) medium 3) stackoverflow 4) github

Other blog systems, such as CSS, javascript, or HTML, are tailored to certain fields. Because there are so many, I won't be able to mention them all.

5.-Following individuals on Instagram:

This will help me to keep up with the newest trends, debates, and ideas, as well as receive links to the most recent articles and posts.

6.-Community/peer exposure:

It is critical to meet individuals who have expertise in that sector, exchange knowledge, and discuss new trends or best practices. This occurs either at my employment, such as pair programming or reviews, or in public settings, like as conferences and meetups.

7.-Learning with consistency:

I don't compare myself to others since everyone learns at their own speed. Every other day, I learn a new portion or module and put it into practice. Most essential, I do not overwork myself and keep things lighthearted.

8.-Taking some time off:

I take a break and do something else when I'm feeling overwhelmed by the new content. The gap might last anything from a few minutes to many days. I return to the issue with a revitalized mind and new vigor when I am rested and energized.

9.-Choosing interesting topics:

I normally choose themes that I like doing and that are now tied to the internet. Typically, I choose a topic that complements my prior expertise but lacks sufficient experience or exposure.

10.-Sharing what I've learned:

It's time to give back and share what I've learned now that I've had enough exposure and experience with the new stuff. Work colleagues, local groups, internet blog entries and publications, and open-source initiatives are all examples of this. Open-source projects are one area in which I am currently lacking and intend to improve.

11.-Working on a live customer project:

This will solidify all I've learnt and introduce me to new levels of understanding in the new language. Finally, it takes time for each person to properly comprehend a new issue. That being stated, how do you go about learning something new?